When an user doesn't have permissions to cancel build, it should show an error message

Melissa Manrique's Avatar

Melissa Manrique

05 May, 2015 09:42 PM

When an user doesn't have permissions to cancel a build, the cancel button still appears in the build list. I think it shouldn't or at least it should show an error message after clicking it.
Right now nothing happens. I got to know it was due to lack of permissions because I checked server's response in Chrome's console. Images attached.

Thanks!

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Feodor Fitsner on 05 May, 2015 10:28 PM

    Feodor Fitsner's Avatar

    Thanks for reporting that. That will be fixed.

    - Feodor

  2. Support Staff 2 Posted by Feodor Fitsner on 05 May, 2015 11:28 PM

    Feodor Fitsner's Avatar
  3. 3 Posted by Melissa Manriqu... on 05 May, 2015 11:29 PM

    Melissa Manrique's Avatar

    Awesome, thanks!

  4. Ilya Finkelshteyn closed this discussion on 25 Aug, 2018 01:56 AM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac

 

21 Mar, 2019 05:38 PM
21 Mar, 2019 06:16 AM
21 Mar, 2019 01:47 AM
20 Mar, 2019 11:39 PM
20 Mar, 2019 09:03 PM
20 Mar, 2019 08:55 PM