Delete a single/all builds?
Sometimes things mess up and our builds don't build. That's ok .. but the build numbers might be required (but now used and un-reusable).
Can we please have the option to totally delete a build and/or all builds for a project?
Sample scenario: dev branch is for all new PR's
etc. build number is whatever. don't care. BUT when we push
dev code into master, a different AV
project fires off (only when branch == master) and
does it's stuff .. including
- Assembly patching (based on the current build number)
- Deploy to NuGet server.
to keep the version numbers sequential etc. it's important we
get the numbering right. A nice way of doing this is via the
{build} number.
if an error happens, we've lost the build number and therefore the sequence.
If we can delete a build, reset the number, then go again .. we're good!
Currently, we need to delete the entire project then add a new
one, reset the build number and pray we re-set all the settings
again (99% of the settings are in the yml file but
there's the odd environment setting and a few on the first
settings tab/page).
Can i make an GH issue, if this sounds fair?
Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.
Keyboard shortcuts
Generic
| ? | Show this help |
|---|---|
| ESC | Blurs the current field |
Comment Form
| r | Focus the comment reply box |
|---|---|
| ^ + ↩ | Submit the comment |
You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac

Support Staff 1 Posted by Feodor Fitsner on 19 Oct, 2015 01:50 PM
Yeah, good suggestion - please create an issue.
- Feodor
2 Posted by Pure Krome on 19 Oct, 2015 02:23 PM
done!
3 Posted by Pure Krome on 08 Dec, 2016 12:46 AM
Now implemented :) woot!
Pure Krome closed this discussion on 08 Dec, 2016 12:46 AM.