Collaborator/Project Settings
I am confused about the permissions. I need clarification about the following scenario:
User A who has 2 projects linked with GitHub.
User A creates new Collab role.
User A adds User B as a collaborator.
Can User A set project settings that User B cannot modify?
Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.
Keyboard shortcuts
Generic
| ? | Show this help |
|---|---|
| ESC | Blurs the current field |
Comment Form
| r | Focus the comment reply box |
|---|---|
| ^ + ↩ | Submit the comment |
You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac

1 Posted by Ilya Finkelshte... on 15 May, 2018 10:40 PM
User A can assign a role which does not have
Create, delete projects, update project settingsandUpdate project settingsto the GitHub Team user B is member of. Please check some details here.However this will apply to all setting for all projects under Account, not to specific project
If you need control on project level, you can modify
Update settingspermission at project level. However you cannot do more granular control. e.g. allow to modify only some settings.Hope this makes sense.
Ilya Finkelshteyn closed this discussion on 25 Aug, 2018 02:28 AM.