Is it possible to delete an account? Right now, I would need to delete all the projects in the account and then .. leave the account open (with no projects) and it just becomes an orphaned account.
Could we have the ability to delete the account and that would then delete all the projects in that account and cancel/remove any paid subscriptions.
(No - i'm not planning on leaving/cancelling my paid accounts, btw :) )

#1 Posted by Feodor Fitsner Support staff on 25 Mar, 2016 05:23 PM
We can delete your account from here. Just remove all projects under that account and tell me its name.
#2 Posted by Pure Krome on 29 Mar, 2016 04:58 AM
I'm not actually planning on deleting an account (just yet) but was thinking about this for some other people or some other scenario's.
Having you to delete it manually is still a bit of a PITA, though.
So, I could create a GH issue (if you think it's worth it) or just close this question.
(i'm always a proponent of having the ability for a person to delete their account (for any website) on their own).
#3 Posted by Feodor Fitsner Support staff on 29 Mar, 2016 01:45 PM
Why would be a good reason someone needs to delete account at all?
-Feodor
#4 Posted by Pure Krome on 29 Mar, 2016 02:06 PM
Wants to remove themselves 100% from the service without leaving any record behind.
Most services like having high user numbers (even if people aren't using them - which I totally get...) but this is just a polite and respectful thought to users.
With my DBA hat on .. I also like have 'clean' data .. and having data that is just useless (the user will never come back) so it's like: "why have this data here at all" ?
sure. data is cheap etc.
So i usually use the 'shows respect to the user, which then +1's your brand'.
#5 Posted by Feodor Fitsner Support staff on 29 Mar, 2016 04:45 PM
OK, let's file a new issue then.
#6 Posted by Pure Krome on 29 Mar, 2016 09:42 PM
merci :)
Issue created over at GH.
TA!
Pure Krome closed this discussion on 29 Mar, 2016 09:42 PM.