Is re-authorizing bitbucket credentials safe from disruption?

Josh Zacharias's Avatar

Josh Zacharias

28 Jun, 2019 06:47 PM

I want to re-authorize my connection to bitbucket (revoke and then authorize). If I do, will it have any impact on existing projects afterwards? (pending that the access rights for the new creds are the same in bitbucket)

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Owen McDonnell on 29 Jun, 2019 12:08 AM

    Owen McDonnell's Avatar

    No, existing projects will continue to work the same.
    Perhaps if you had a scheduled job that ran exactly after you revoked, you could experience a failed build, but i assume thats outside of the scope of your concern.

Reply to this discussion

Internal reply

Formatting help / Preview (switch to plain text) No formatting (switch to Markdown)

Attaching KB article:

»

Attached Files

You can attach files up to 10MB

If you don't have an account yet, we need to confirm you're human and not a machine trying to post spam.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac